Excuuuuuuse me!

August 31, 2014

Well the trip to Balboa Park in San Diego went well. Except for the lady who I will call Mrs. Butt. She was wearing an embroidered blouse, as so many of the people there. It was Ukraine dance day, and I suppose she was part of the group doing something on the dance stage. Mom, M and I got there at the International Friendship Village place, and we got a good, shady place on the lawn in front, center of the stage. Some people were in lawn chairs in front of us, and there were no one — NO ONE around them. So we put our lawn chairs about 6 feet behind them. NO ONE was behind nor beside us. And then a blond man and a blond woman with their little blond children put their blanket next to M (the far left). I said, “Hey, we should try to move our chairs closer because there will be lots of people and they might choose to sit in front of us.” And M said, “Yeah, the shade will change, and I don’t want to be crowded.” So we all moved our chairs up three feet. We had maybe 1 or 2 feet between us and the people in front of us.

Well, it sure did get crowded, because the blond man and blonde woman and their cute blonde children were talking, and people joined their little blanket on the ground. About an hour later, a lot of people came to the venue. The blond family moved behind us, and people came to set their lawn chairs next to us, and etc.

Those blond family were loud talkers. I suppose because this was Ukraine day at the International Friendship Village, and lots of Ukrainians were there, why not talk loud? 😦 I mean shouting loud! So I put in my earphones and Mom and M were talking amongst themselves, observing the other people coming, and the people on the stage were sort of walking around. Some of the people on stage were doing sound checks, and some of them were in regular clothes but doing a rehearsal … etc. I felt something hit the back of my head once. No biggie. Then I could hear the loud talking blond family talking, and more hitting of the back of my head. It was a black pants or skirt, with a peasant blouse. The lady had her back to me, and her BUTT WAS HITTING MY HEAD. I couldn’t scoot up, because we were just about 1 or 2 feet from the people ahead of us. I turned to Mom, and she said nothing, but she saw I was being hit in the head with this lady’s butt. I said, “Wow, what’s this about?” I started squirming, and I got mad. I bounced my head back in that lady’s butt! That lady turned around, shrugged her shoulders, and turned back to talk to the loud blond family. I said, “Excuse me!” The lady said nothing, but kept on bumping her butt on my head. Okay, I jerked my head into her behind. Mom said, “Don’t do that!” I said, “These people are so rude. I am not being rude, because I am just sitting here.” Mom said, “Just let it go.” Really?

I said, Oh, let’s just move. And I scooted my chair to the spot next to mine, which was at that time empty. Those people next to me had moved, so I had my chance and I took it. I said, “Come on, move away from those people who talk so loud and are now crowded us.” Mom said, “Don’t talk so loud.” I said, “Hey, I am not the one being rude. Why should I take this rudeness? No one else is pushing people around, and I don’t like her butt knocking my head.” I knew they heard me, those stupid rude, loud, butt-butting people.

Excuuuuuuse me! I don’t think they have the word in Ukrainian

Leave a Reply

